5 weeks pregnant….

5 weeks pregnant. It doesn’t seem like much, and maybe it isn’t, but its the beginning of something. I have something to look forward to in the future. (Not that I didn’t have anything before, but now….) Now I have that something. A child in my life. Heartburn all day long. Gotta pee more often than not. Random smells making me queezy. Cravings. It may be early, but I am feeling it.  I am not complaining, because this is what I have been praying for. I am just sharing. What I will complain about though, is the dreams.

I sleep with my eyes open. Always have, always will. They are kind of squinty when I am sleeping, so they don’t dry out, but they are open. So I see shadows in the night and I think this has always caused me to have very VIVID dreams. I always remember my dreams. Sometimes this is pretty cool, but other times it is annoying. Like if its a bad dream, which happens a lot. I have tried getting a mask, yet somehow, every time, I rip it off in the middle of the night and throw it across the room. I don’t do this consciously, but it is the only explanation I can think of as to why it is all the way over in the closet. If I have been dealing with this my entire life, why am I complaining now, do you ask? Because its been worse. For the past 2 weeks I have been uncomfortable–even with the body pillow–, hot, and having all sorts of crazy people dreams….. URGH!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

